You can delete documents from an employee's document folder if you have permission to manage the document.
Delete a document
- Open the employee's Documents.
- Locate the document you want to delete.
- Click the action menu (⋮) to the right of the document.
- Select Delete.
- Confirm that you want to delete the document.
Who can delete documents?
Employee
An employee can delete documents that they have uploaded to their own document folder.
Manager
A manager can delete documents that they have uploaded to an employee's document folder.
Document administrator
Users with the Document Administrator role can delete documents from all document folders.
Note
Documents created in other Simployer Classic modules, such as:
- Travel and Expenses
- Employment Contracts
- Compensation
cannot be deleted from the document folder. These documents must be deleted from the module in which they were created.
If the document is protected, the protection must be removed before it can be deleted. See the article Protect documents for more information.
Related articles
- Upload documents to an employee
- Change a document category
- Protect documents
- Document categories in Simployer Classic
- Manage documents in Simployer Classic
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article