Reverse an approval to edit, resubmit, or delete a travel claim or expense report.
If you need to change a travel claim or expense report after approval, you can reverse the approval. The travel claim or expense report returns to the Started status so it can be edited and submitted for approval again.
Reverse an approved travel claim or expense report
- Find the employee’s profile.
- Go to Travel & Expenses.
- Select Travel or Expenses, depending on what you want to reverse.
- Change the status filter to Approved.
- Select the travel claim or expense report.
- Click Reverse approval.
The selected travel claim or expense report returns to the Started status.
What happens after reversing the approval?
After the approval is reversed, the employee can:
- Edit the travel claim or expense report
- Submit it for approval again
- Delete it if it is no longer needed
Reverse approval for an exported travel claim or expense report
Important
If the travel claim or expense report is already included in an export file, you must delete the export file before you can reverse the approval.
After reversing the approval, you must generate a new export file to ensure that the updated travel claims or expense reports are included correctly.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article